How Many Moons are on Jupiter?

Jupiter has 16 known moons, Metis, Adrastea, Amalthea, Thebe, Io, Europa, Ganymede, Calysto, Leda, Himalia, Lysithea, Elara, Anake, Carme, Pasiphae and Sinope, although scientists believe there could be more that have not been discovered yet. Jupiter also has a thin ring of ice and particles around its equator.