How Many Ivy League Schools are There?

There are eight colleges in the Ivy League. Those universities are the following: Brown University, Columbia University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, University of Pennsylvania, Princeton University, and Yale University. The ‘league’ was founded in 1945 to cater to the students’ advocacy to create a group for the athletes. For years, the group has been giving scholarship grants to deserving student athletes.