How Many Islands Make Up Greece?

There are over 6,000 islands! However, only 227 islands are inhabited. The islands are located in the Aegean and Ionian Sea. Most are in the Aegean Sea and make up seven groups; The Northeastern Aegean Islands, The Sporades, Evia, The Argo-Saronic Islands, The Cyclades, The Dodecanese, and Crete.