How Many Countries are in Asia?

There are 52 countries in Asia, the largest and most populated continent in the world. Asia is divided into six regions: Central Asia, including Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan; Eastern Asia, including Japan, and the People’s Republic of China; Northern Asia, which is Russia; Southeastern Asia, including Vietnam and Cambodia; Southern Asia, which includes Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and India; and Western Asia, which contains Turkey, Israel, Saudi Arabia, Iran and Iraq. You can find more information here: