How Many Counties are in Oregon?

The U.S. State of Oregon is comprised of thirty-six counties. The Oregon Constitution, in Article VI, provides for city and county officers to work under the law, but it does not specify duties or responsibilities, and it does not mention county seats. For more information look here: