How Many Counties are in North Carolina?

The state of North Carlina has 100 counties within it’s borders. The state known for the many options for tourism ranging from the beaches on the coast to the mountains in the west. The state is also home to the Biltmore estate with its lush gardens, winery and majestic home to tour.