How Many Constitutions has Illinois Had?

Illinois has had up to four constitutions, beginning with the first one in 1818. The second constitution came about 34 years later in 1848 and the subsequent ones were drafted in 1870 and 1970. Changes in the industries over the years have led to the addition of new constitutions. Look here for more information: