How Many Colors are in the Rainbow?

There are seven main colors in a rainbow; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. The name Roy G. Biv is an acronym for the colors in order, so an easy way to remember the colors is to remember ‘Roy G. Biv is a rainbow’. To learn more about rainbows, check out