How Long is a Presidents Term?

Generally speaking, a president’s term in the U.S. is four years and a limit of 2 terms. There is also currently a limit of 10 years that someone can be president. (In case vice president became president due to death, impeachment, etc., then he or she would be limited to a total of 10 years as president. They could serve 2 years or less as replacement and then 2 terms before meeting the limit. If they serve more than 2 years as a replacement then they would be limited to only 1 term, otherwise they would go over the 10 year limit.) Pretty confusing, yes, but it was designed that way as part of the checks and balances system of government.